Latest News

Board of Governors

Michigan Statute

Assessment Information

Receivership Listing

Claim Information

Annual Report

Frequent Questions



Contact Us

Board of Governors

A Board of Governors oversees the operations of MPCGA. The Board is composed of representatives of five member insurance companies and two persons representing the public. Each governor is appointed by the Director of the Department of Insurance and Financial Services ("DIFS") for a three-year term. The member insurers are representative, as nearly as possible, of all kinds of insurance covered by Chapter 79 of the Michigan Insurance Code. Three of the governors who are member insurers are domestic insurers and two are foreign insurers. In addition, two governors are stock insurers and at least two governors are nonstock insurers. In the event of a vacancy in the office of any governor, the Director shall appoint a person to fill the unexpired term of the vacant office.

Member of the Board of Governors as of July 2017 are as follows:

The American Road Insurance Company
Gregory J Kuchenberg, Manager Strategic Planning & Process Effectiveness

Amerisure Mutual Insurance Company
Daniel Graf, Chief Investment Officer

Auto Club Insurance Association
Margaret A. Scheske, VP & Chief Accounting Officer – MPCGA Vice Chair

Hartford Fire Insurance Company
Meggan K. Conner, AVP, Government Affairs

West Bend Mutual Insurance Company
Richard L. Fox, Sr VP, Chief Actuary & Risk Manager

Public Members
Fran Wallace
James W. Webb, Chairman of AON Risk Services, Inc. – MPCGA Chair

James Gerber, DIFS Director of Receiverships, serves as the Director's representative.